Board Members

Our Board Members are Key Industry Experts

The SAEEC Board maintains representation from key industry experts in the areas of:

The Board also ensures focus is given to the development of Small Medium and Micro Enterprises across the various electrotechnical sub sectors. Forty percent (40%) of the Board members are CEOs of SMME organisations. These are Rethuseng Live Line Services (Pty) Ltd, Greenthermo Energy, Samo Engineering (Pty) Ltd and TEMAMII.

Gender representation on the SAEEC Board is quite significant at 30% of the Board being female. These Board Members are Ms. Nthabiseng Dube, Mrs Nonhlanhla Samkele Moloko and Mrs Matsotso Johanna Vuso. Ms Dube is currently the Deputy Chair of the Board and Mrs Matsotso Vuso Chair’s the Audit and Finance Committee of the SAEEC.

Transformation Statistics

The SAEEC Board reflects a high level of transformation in that eighty percent (80%) of the Board Members are Black African and thirty percent (30%) Black female. Ten percent (10%) of the board members are Indian and ten percent (10%) are white.


Mpila Andries Mthethwa

Board Chair
Actom (Pty) Ltd

Nthabiseng Dube

Deputy Board Chair

Mark Leon Taylor

Non-Executive Director & Member SAEEC Audit and Finance Review Committee
Temamii (Pty) Ltd

Mfana Nicholas Msibi

Non-Executive Director & Member SAEEC Audit and Finance Review Committee
Trans-Africa Projects (Pty) Ltd

Matsotso Johanna Vuso

Non-Executive Director & Chair of the SAEEC Audit and Finance Review Committee
Nyamezela Metering (Pty) Ltd

Steve Alset

Non-Executive Director
Rethuseng Live Line Services (Pty) Ltd

Leon Luke Serialong Sesoko

Non-Executive Director
Greenthermo Energy

Viventheran Perumal

Non-Executive Director
Conlog (Pty) Ltd

Malesela Jacob Simon Kekana

Non-Executive Director
CZ Electronics (Pty) Ltd

Nonhlanhla Samkele Moloko

Non-Executive Director
Samo Engineering (Pty) Ltd

David Ranthotse Seroke

Alternative Director
Rethuseng Live Line Services (Pty) Ltd

Shirley Chauke

Alternative Director
Actom (Pty) Ltd

Ex-Officio Members

The dtic nominate officials who sit on the Board as Ex-Officio members. The current Ex-Officio Board Members are: